Friday on the Links – 8/19

Enjoy this week’s links…

  • Real Men Repent: The first of Martin Luther’s 95 Theses was that the whole of the Christian life is repentance.  
  • One to One Bible Reading: I haven’t read this book yet, but I plan on adding it to my list.  I’m all for breaking down Bible study into easy to use strategies and laymen’s terms.
  • The Abolition of Twins: A new trend on the rise is to, when pregnant with twins, abort just one of the babies.  This hurts my heart.
  • Pint-Sized Preacher: I’m not a huge fan of morning news shows, but I thoroughly enjoyed this story.  This little guy is Pentecostal all the way down to the hankie.  You gotta see this!
  • Gospel, Grace and Effort: A nice roundup of the blogosphere conversations concerning the relationship between grace and works. 

Happy Friday everyone!

-Kevin

Psalm 63:3 – Because Your steadfast love is better than life, my lips will praise You.

One response to “Friday on the Links – 8/19

  1. I enjoyed the 4 year old preacher too! Saw him on the Today Show.

your thoughts??

